ASTROSE Line Optimization

more info

ASTROSE Risk Detection

more info

ASTROSE Ice Warning

more info

ASTROSE Theft Detection

more info

Our monitoring system for high and maximum voltage power grids increases the capacity of overhead lines, streamlines monitoring and maintenance, and promises substantial economic and ecological benefits.

 

Ampacity Optimization

ASTROSE was developed to increase the capacity of overhead lines (current capacity, ampacity) in high and maximum voltage grids. This is achieved by monitoring the current line tilt in each grid section.

 

Ice Warning

Certain locations increase the risk of power lines freezing over in colder temperatures. The weight of ice has caused the disruption of power supply and even the outright destruction of power lines in the past.

 

Risk Detection

Broken isolators or torn lines will cause the line in the affected and neighbouring sections to tilt unpredictably. The incident is recorded by ASTROSE, and the system immediately notifies the grid operator and maintenance teams.

 

Theft Protection

Power lines have become a popular target of metal thieves. Unused lines in remote locations are particularly at risk of theft. 
 

ASTROSE sensors offer automatic and immediate alarms and can be used for active and dormant lines.

ASTROSE Leitungsoptimierung

mehr Info

ASTROSE Gefahrendetektion

mehr Info

ASTROSE Eiswarnung

mehr Info

ASTROSE Diebstahlschutz

mehr Info

Unser Monitoring-System für Hoch- und Höchstspannungsleitungen vergrößert das Leitungspotenzial, vereinfacht Wartung und Kontrolle und schafft ökologische und ökonomische Vorteile.

 

Leitungsoptimierung

ASTROSE wurde entwickelt, um die Stromtragfähigkeit (Strombelastbarkeit, ampacity) von Freileitungstrassen im Hoch- und Höchstspannungsbereich zu erhöhen. Der Grundgedanke beruht auf der Messung der aktuellen Seilneigung in jedem Spannfeld.

 

Eiswarnung

In einigen geografischen Lagen kommt es in kalten Jahreszeiten zur Vereisung der Seile von Hochspannungsleitungen. Zu große Eislasten haben in der Vergangenheit immer wieder zur Zerstörung von Stromtrassen und zur Unterbrechung der Stromversorgung geführt.

 

Gefahrendetektion

Gebrochene Isolatoren, gerissene Seile führen zwangsläufig zu einer Änderung des Neigungsmesswertes im betroffenen und in benachbarten Spannfeldern. Die damit verbundenen Messwertänderungen werden durch ASTROSE sofort an die Leittechnik oder an Monteure übermittelt.

 

Diebstahlschutz

Stromkabel sind ein begehrtes Diebesgut. Vor allem in einsamen Gegenden und wenn Leitungen nicht unter Spannung stehen steigt das Diebstahlrisiko.
 

ASTROSE Sensoren alarmieren sofort und sind auch für spannungsfreie Leitungen einsetzbar.